top of page

Collaboration Art with Firman Zakaria


AIP1, Session 19

(Session 18 was dedicated fully to organising, filing, and retouching---if needed---the previous sessions' works)

In this session, I paired up with another Art Integrity Program student, Firman Zakaria (who I call Arya) to collaborate on a painting. This was my first time collaborating, and our styles were so different that I had a hard time adjusting at first. Arya liked to focus on details, whereas I prefer to focus on the big picture.

Open Your Mind was the result, an attempt to join two very different worlds to the point where we stand in quiet appreciation and acknowledgement. We started with acrylic and ink, the black ink symbolising narrow-mindedness, essntially being blind to the world. We eventually graduated to colours, a mutual enlightment.

Arya's part is on the left and I did the right side.

bottom of page