top of page

ACADEMIC WRITING - paragraphs within paragraphs

Have you ever taken so many notes for a mathematical equation that you think the notes deserve to have an equation of their own?

That's what I felt today during Academic Writing. A paragraph, for example, consists of a topic sentence, supporting sentences, and a concluding sentence. A topic sentence consists of the general idea. The general idea must hover between being vague enough to keep readers interested, but informative enough to (again) keep them interested (sort of like a high school relationship, no?)

Here are some notes I took today (I will try to update them with earlier notes once I get my camera working):

I should've brought an A2 sketchbook, that would be more fitting. As for the girl I drew, that's Sandra. She sits in front of me. If you're reading this, Sandra, hi! I like drawing your hair.

That's all for today, folks, and I am wrrrrrrrrraping it up!

bottom of page