top of page

Film Prototypes

My Viscom final assignment was quite challenging because 1) it's HND, so there's more pressure to do well, and 2) because I have never in my life created a fully digital animation. I've done a few stop motions, but they were all manual ones, so this is a leap in the dark... thankfully, my friend Kelvin taught me the basics of Adobe After Effects and I must say, I AM HOOKED.

Opening Scene of vibrating buildings---it took me forever to organise them according to beat!

Second scene of an underground level being revealed.

Third scene of a man. At this point I decided that the film was too colourful and wasn't "dark" enough for The Metamorphosis, so with 48 hours left on the clock, I completely changed direction. But that will be in the next post...

bottom of page