top of page

I'm Moving Sites!

I've moved my blog to artedelic.wordpress.com!

For a few reasons, I've decided to stop using Wix and moved to Wordpress. First, it is more convenient---Wordpress has a mobile app so I can blog on-the-go, while I'm on the train or laying in my bed and too lazy to reach for the laptop. Second, I find the Wix blog server to be inadequate---for starters, it doesn't even have a built-in comments section! Although it does allow a great deal of freedom if you're going to design a website, I don't really need that right now. What I need is a fast, convenient blog server that does NOT glitch. And although I really love Wix's user-friendly layout and blog dashboard, it just doesn't cut it from me. At the end of the day, I don't want to sacrifice quality for simplicity, especially if another server can provide those two things for less hassle.

Since I want to have one blog where everyone can see it all, I'm slowly updating all my posts from scratch. That does mean going back and finding old photos, sacrificing a few ones in the process (screw Wix's low-res image rule), but I want people to view my Wordpress blog for years down the line and be like, "So this is where she came from."

So long, Wix. It was quite a journey, but I'm off to discover new places now. And I think that can be said in my real life as well. I'm going through a few changes, mostly in how I perceive the world and myself, and as cheesy as this sounds, changing blog servers feels like starting on a clean slate.

And I don't know where it will take me or where I'll end up, but for now, I'm simply enjoying the ride.


bottom of page